A Quickie Fig Post

25 01 2008

Well, I’m not much of a fig lover (the fruit), but I am definitely a Fig Tree Quilts fan. So if you are a quilter (or ever wanted to try it!), head on over to Fig Tree Quilts and look at the new quilt kit available for Pre-Order!! Joanna has designed some truly darling fabrics, quilts and accessories. Here is the yummy quilt. It is the perfect combination of piecing and applique.
dandelionwishesfinal1.jpg

And here are a couple of recent pictures highjacked from her blog (below). These are just the look and feel that I love. Kind of country, but fresh – not shabby. Plenty of color, but pretty and somewhat muted.

jf_figtree_quilts2_4.jpg

I just love the old drying rack with quilts on it. Growing up we always had one – but I’ve never bought one. That’s now on my list. I’ve been talking to Ed for years about having some sort of display rack or ladder for holding my quilts. The ones that are not hung up are on hangers in my craft room closet. I’d really like to take some of the displayed quilts down off the wall and display them this way. That opens up so much wall space for putting up artwork and pictures. And I may just paint the drying rack it a nice blue (since I won’t be drying clothes on it). (Now if I only had *bolts* of fabric to stack next to my quilts! ;)

So, I still I.O.U. the items noted below. And did I mention photos of 3 quilts I finished last weekend. Maybe.

Big xoxoxo’s to my family and friends.
Bets

Actions

Information

3 responses

30 01 2008
joanna Figueroa

Thank you for your wonderful comment & your excitement Betsy!

love,
JOanna

19 06 2008
Clockwise

Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation :) Anyway … nice blog to visit.

cheers, Clockwise!

20 10 2008
v & co

thank you for your comment on my grandmother’s quilt inspiration…i keep getting more and more excited about it and the stories that go with a quilt that takes a little longer than usual are WONDERFUL. thank you for your story. i’m starting on my hex’s this weekend…i’m sure you’ll see a post about it in the weeks to come, and i may just need a little bit of help or encouragement! i’ll come a knocking for sure! thank you so much! i love moda and those fig girls for sure also! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

