Vacation Tuesday

12 07 2006

Nick’s feeling better today, thank goodness. He slept most of the day but is now keeping down Gatorade and toast. That’s a step in the right direction. We just hung around at home today. I uploaded the pics off my digi-camera, and did some photo editing. My favorites are a great pic of Nick, and a hummingbird from the yard. They are on my other laptop, so I’ll have to upload them from there.

There is a Mini-Virtual Crop this weekend at Scrap Village. I’m hoping to have time to participate. Maybe I’ll even get some scrapping done this time! I also saw that the new Quickutz release is out for July! Some really cute summer shapes. [I don’t need them, I don’t need them. Step away from the computer.]

There is also a scrap retreat in September in AZ that I’d really like to go to. I still have lots of vacation to use up. It’s about $580 for a 3-day thing. A really nice resort, top-of-the-line instructors, all meals and room included, and 24 hour scrapping. I think I could learn a lot and make some new friends. Woohoo!

Tomorrow AM is a 2nd trip to the vet for CoCo. They will sedate her and get some x-rays of her hips, spine and knees. Hopefully whatever is wrong can be improved with some medication. Ed is all in a tizzy thinking that she might need surgery. He can’t understand why anyone would spend $1-2000 on a dog. Of course, I feel she is more important than just some ordinary dog, but he has trouble with the $$ part of that. I don’t think there is a need to jump to any conclusions. I’ll get the results from the vet from the x-rays, and her blood work, and we can go from there.

Thursday Nick has an eye MD appt. He’s about 6 months overdue. Oops! Then Saturday we are switching our cable and Internet connection from GVTC to Road Runner. More channels, less money for both services. Our neighbors switched a long time ago. We probably should have, too. Oh well. I guess now’s the time.

Take it easy, gang.
Betsy

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

