Photo a Day Challenge ~ Dec. 31, 2006

1 01 2007

New Year’s Eve! Back in the day, we’d be making plans to go and party until the sun came up! Instead, we’re doing some housework, and I decided to crochet an i-pod sock! I haven’t crocheted since I was probably in Junior High. I googled some instructions and picked it right back up. It was really fun and went together SO fast. The body is all single crochet, then i decided to do a row of double/triple crochet to fancy it up a bit. The last 2 steps were to close it up and put a neck strap on it. I figured the strap would make it easy to hold onto when I’m puttering around the airport.

 photo-a-day-123106.jpg

Yeah, the first one is kinda blurry. Shoulda used the tripod! And the color is a bit off – it’s a nice bright apple green. The color looks kinda pastel on my monitor.

photo-a-day-123106_2.jpg

ttfn.

Betsy

Actions

Information

One response

5 01 2007
Denise

Ooo! That’s a good feeling. I’m just happy I got our Christmas presents put away 🙂

Leave a Reply

