A Productive Week in Chico, CA!

21 04 2007

I flew into Sacramento via Phoenix on Monday to get started with them for their software implementation.  The GM and her staff are really great, so things went well. Excellent participation from everyone, the staff who were to attend one of two trainings were present and I got GREAT participation for the two presentations. How satisfying! That is how this is all supposed to work!!!!

I also searched out the local quilt shop, Honey Run Quilters, and the local scrapbooking shop, Magical Moments. I was really thrilled with both, and spent way too much money. But what’s new?

I picked up a kit for a Rolodex Card File and actually spent Wed & Thurs evening assembling that. It’s so fun to get to be creative and make somthing – even when I’m on the road. I hadn’t packed any stitching, knitting or anything, so that kit really hit the spot. Whadda ya think? Here are some of the cards…

rolodex-collage-hq.jpg

Finally made it into San Antonio around 10:30 last night. The airport was packed. I’m not sure if that’s because of Fiesta, or because of the airport construction. I’ve arrived into SAT around 11 or 11:30 on my last few trips, so maybe it’s normally that packed at that time? They are constructing a completely new terminal, though. That should be SO nice. They are really over capacity right now. With the local economy depending so much on tourism – they better make the airport experience a positive one!

So – off to unpack and maybe assemble the flannel brights I have into a backing for Nick’s quilt. I may do the same with batting. I have several pieces I’d like to use up and may as well do it now!

🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

Betsy

Actions

Information

One response

5 05 2007
Cari

Hey Betsy! I live in Chico. I used to scrap at Magic Moments all the time. Now I spend all of my time at home on Scrap Village. If you make it back, let me know.

Leave a Reply

